top of page
Adventures in Writing Camp

Adventures in Writing Camp

Our team of authors, musicians, teachers and curriculum experts set out to create a writing camp that turns the notion of “writing camp” on its formerly-stuffy head.

 

For elementary campers, lessons are delivered as songs, and new writing skills are practiced by writing rap songs. Rising first graders develop story skills, while campers entering grades 2-5 publish their own eBooks. Middle school campers create their own stories and bring them to life as an “animatic” filled with images and voiceover.

 

Online Summer Programs are also available.  from June 20 through August 12th. 

  • LOCATIONS

    LOS ANGELES

    Calabasas
    Brentwood
    Pasadena
    Redondo Beach
     

    ORANGE COUNTY

    Irvine
    Fullerton
    Tustin

  • DATES

    LOS ANGELES

    Brentwood

    Saint Sebastian School | Mon, Jun 24, 2024 - Fri, Jun 28, 2024 (1st-8th grade)Saint Sebastian School | Mon, Jul 8, 2024 - Fri, Jul 12, 2024 (1st-8th grade)

    Calabasas

    Valley Outreach Synagogue | Mon, Jul 8, 2024 - Fri, Jul 12, 2024 (1st-8th grade)Valley Outreach Synagogue | Mon, Jul 15, 2024 - Fri, Jul 19, 2024 (1st-8th grade)

    Pasadena

    Saint Philip the Apostle School | Mon, Jul 29, 2024 - Fri, Aug 2, 2024 (1st-8th grade)Saint Philip the Apostle School | Mon, Aug 5, 2024 - Fri, Aug 9, 2024 (1st-8th grade)

    Redondo Beach

    Valor Christian Academy | Mon, Jul 15, 2024 - Fri, Jul 19, 2024 (1st-8th grade)Valor Christian Academy | Mon, Jul 22, 2024 - Fri, Jul 26, 2024 (1st-8th grade)

  • HOURS

    Monday - Friday 9 am – 3 pm

    Supervised play available 8am-9am and 3pm-6pm for an additional charge.

  • RATES

    Various rates.  Please check each camp for rates. 

  • REVIEWS

    No reviews yet

  • CONTACT

    Tel: (833) 974-8366 (833-WRITE-ON)

    Email: contact@aiwcamp.com

     

  • WEBSITE

Featured Camps